…Taking Risks with Online Business

Taking Risks with Online BusinessThis week I was tested. I don’t know about you but that can really make me uncomfortable.

Though, I realized it was a very good test- after I overcame my initial negative defense of security, even though there’s no such thing.

See my husband was offered less hours and a new position at his corporate job… Eek!

At first, I really didn’t know how to take it. Like most people would have thought- less time at work means less money!

Yet, I knew he would thrive in this new area, love his time home with the kids and I, while taking advantage of his free time to bust out running 12 miles or watching one of those guy movies.

So, we talked about how this transition would affect us for better and for worse.  In the end, we agreed that it couldn’t have been a better time to take advantage of this new lifestyle. With my ability to grow an online business and work from home, he can contribute his talents of marketing, sales and business development- and caring for our children, while I am given even more time to focus in what I do best.

I don’t how many of you can actually say you would love to work with your spouse, but I am so excited!!! And yes, we’ll have those moment where we’re like “What were we thinking.“;)

Though, as we talked about all our possibilities online, I realized that I was focusing on all the goals here and now and had lost sight of our big picture, long-term goal to have a lifestyle of freedom with family and work when ever because of an online business opportunity.

I just wonder how many of us have lost sight of our goals and missed those amazing moments we could have, should have, would have- if we just knew to let go of what society and even we ourselves can think to be a perfect, ideal life.

So I want to leave you with this, think about your main squeeze goal in life and say to yourself- before it’s too late, “Am I doing everything to get there without conforming to what is ideal in society?” Because it can be hard to let go for there are sacrifices that will become of your decision to live an unrestricted lifestyle or whatever your ultimate goal is.

TWEETABLEDon’t let PERSPECTIVE keep you from taking risks in online business or life! (Click to Tweet)

What’s holding you back from your ultimate lifestyle goal?

About OliviaOHara
Olivia O'Hara Solutions makes me a WAHM & entrepreneur with online marketing, website design, biz automation and more. When I am not working away on my Mac, I enjoy running, movies, making jewlery and being outdoors with my family- particualrly in the summer! Working from home positions me to create a business around my family's lifestyle and not fit them into my career.

Leave a Reply

